Skip to content

,

Optimizing Your Multi-Channel Digital Presence

February 5, 2020

As digital tools become a more integral part of our daily lives, the days of doing business strictly in person are becoming a thing of the past. The best way to succeed in today’s increasingly connected world is to know how to best leverage digital tools in order to offer a holistic high-tech, high-touch approach that effectively reaches your customers. Building a dynamic online presence begins with understanding how clients search for you and the services you provide, by learning what kind of customized content to share – and knowing what story to tell – through each digital channel.

Today, clients spend a fair amount of time researching their options online before ever contacting prospective agents or advisors. As clients express more interest in controlling their path to purchase through digital channels, it’s crucial to know where you fit in. By establishing a strong digital presence and following a few best practices to optimize your approach, you can stay top of mind with potential clients long before you ever speak to them online or in person.

The first step in the new digital path to purchase is ensuring you have a strong online presence to help nurture strong leads and referrals. If a prospect tries to research you online and comes up empty, it means you’ve failed a simple digital validation; the conversation is over before it even starts. Prospective clients want to learn about who you are, what your credentials are, and read reviews about you before they can move forward with considering working with you. Creating and maintaining online profiles across different digital platforms introduces you to prospective leads and also helps you strengthen relationships with current clients.

Building an online presence also helps clients get to know you personally and build trust. Digital channels such as your website and social networks like LinkedIn, Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram give you the ability to do more than just share your contact information and professional offerings. Striking the right balance between sharing corporate, industry, and non-industry content can position you as a thought leader, a source of knowledge, and someone your clients can trust. More importantly, sharing curated, customized content to each channel regularly keeps you top of mind through digital nurturing.

Learn How to Optimize Your Online Presence

Learn more about the ways that digital channels have added new touch points in the client journey and how to stay one step ahead of the competition.

Find out how Hearsay helps you both create and optimize an omni-channel digital presence that really connects with your customers when you join us at one of these upcoming webinars:

Admin Webinar: February 6, 2020 at 10 am PST/1 pm EST

Agent/Advisor Webinar 1: February 19, 2020 at 11 am PST/2 pm EST

Agent/Advisor Webinar 2: February 25, 2020 at 8 am PST/11 am EST

Chris Beck

Senior Manager, Customer Education Team

As leader of Hearsay's customer education team, Chris Beck develops and manages customer education materials and initiatives to help our customers succeed.

Subscribe to our Blog. Get the latest insights and news delivered to your inbox.

Subscribe to Our Blog.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Browse More Articles